Academic Calendar 2016-17

WINTER TERM 2016
Staff Return Wednesday 24 August 2016
Term Starts Sunday 28 August 2016
Eid al Adha Sunday 11 September – Thursday 15 September 2016 *
Islamic New Year Sunday 2 October 2016 *
Staff Development

(No Students)

Wednesday 5 October – Thursday 6 October 2016
Open Morning Thursday 13 October 2016
Martyrs Day Wednesday 30 November 2016 *
National Day Thursday 1 December – Friday 2 December 2016
Prophet’s Birthday Monday 12 December 2016 *
End of Term Thursday 15 December 2016

 

SPRING TERM 2017
Term Starts Monday 2nd January 2017
Staff Development

(No Students)

Sunday 12 February – Tuesday 14 February 2017
Half Term  Wednesday 15 February- Thursday 16 February 2017
End of Term Thursday 23 March 2017

 

SUMMER TERM 2017
Term Starts Sunday 9 April 2017
El Esra wa Al Miraj Day Sunday 23 April 2017
Ramadan starts Saturday 27 May 2017 *
Last day of School Sunday 25 June 2017

 

* Islamic/National observances: actual dates to be confirmed
Download link: MPS Calendar 2016 – 2017

 

 

 

Tour

To book your place please call

04-3943465

Read More

 

Admissions

Now taking admissions for
FS1 to Year 6

Read More

 

2017/2018 Registrations

Now open

Read More