Approved Academic Calendar 2018-19

WINTER TERM 2018
Admin Staff Return Sunday 26 August 2018
Teaching Staff Return Monday 27 August 2018
Term Starts (All Students) Sunday 2 September 2018
Hijri / Islamic New Year Tuesday 11 September 2018*
Professional Development Day
(No Students)
Thursday 18 October 2018
Half-term
(No Students)
Sunday 21 October – Thursday 25 October 2018
Prophet’s Birthday Tuesday 20 November 2018*
UAE National Day Sunday 2 December 2018
End of Term Thursday 13 December 2018
SPRING TERM 2019
Term Starts Sunday 6 January 2019
Professional Development Day
(No Students)
Thursday 27 January 2019
Professional Development Week
(No Students)
Sunday 17 February to Thursday 21 February 2019
End of Term Thursday 28 March 2019
SUMMER TERM 2019
Term Starts Sunday 14 April 2019
Ramadan starts Tuesday 7 May 2019*
Eid al Fitr Wednesday 5 June to Thursday 6 June 2019*
Professional Development Day
(No Students)
Sunday 9 June 2019
Last day of School Thursday 4 July 2019
* Islamic/National observances: actual dates to be confirmed